We create new possibilities for life
  • Gleneagles Singapore

胰腺健康

  • 我的胰腺有什么用处?

    胰腺是一个体积较小的腺体,位于胃的后方,与肝脏和小肠相连。它的作用在于制造各种消化酶和胰岛素,前者可以分解小肠内的胆固醇、蛋白质和脂肪,后者则可降低血糖。如果胰腺制造胰岛素的功能受到了损害,人就可能换上糖尿病。

    什么是胰腺炎?

    胰腺炎即胰腺发炎的一种病症。引起胰腺炎的原因有以下几种:

    • 胆结石
    • 多年酗酒
    • 外伤
    • 感染
    • 高血脂或高血钙
    • 遗传因素
    • 乙型肝炎
    • 肿瘤

    胰腺炎有哪些症状?

    胰腺炎可分为两种,急性和慢性胰腺炎。急性胰腺炎即胰腺突然发炎的情况,此病经常伴有严重腹痛,而且往往是由胆结石引起的。慢性胰腺炎则是指病势较缓的一种炎症多年以来一直损害胰腺的情况。慢性胰腺炎通常是由过度饮酒造成的,因而男性患者多于女性患者。急性和慢性胰腺炎的症状通常比较相似,唯一的区别就是前者的症状往往更加严重,而后者则相对缓和。胰腺炎的症状包括:

    • 上腹疼痛
    • 反胃和呕吐
    • 腹泻
    • 体重减轻,尤其多见于慢性胰腺炎患者
    • 黄疸病(皮肤和眼睛泛黄)
    • 发烧
    • 反胃和晕眩

    肝炎可引起:

    • 胰脏癌
    • 急性胰腺炎可以发展成为慢性胰腺炎
    • 2 型糖尿病

    胰腺炎应该如何治疗?

    胰腺炎有很多不同的治疗方式,具体取决于炎症的种类和程度。如果胰腺炎是由胆结石或者胆管和胰腺管内其他形式的堵塞引起的话,医生就会对阻塞部位进行疏通。如果是特别严重的情况,也会通过胰腺切除术将胆管、胆结石和整个胰腺全部切除。在这种情况下,为了避免引发糖尿病,医生会将制造胰岛素的胰腺细胞移植到肝脏。

  • 胰脏癌

    什么是胰脏癌?

    胰腺可以患上好几种癌症,但大多数病例都是制造消化酶的那一部分胰腺受到癌细胞损害的情况。根据新加坡癌症注册局的统计结果,胰脏癌是新加坡男性人口的第 5 大致命癌症,女性人口的第 6 大致命癌症。在美国,胰脏癌是第 4 大致命癌症,苹果公司联合创办人史蒂夫·乔布斯和演员派屈克·史威兹也都是死于胰脏癌。

    胰脏癌是怎么引起的?

    目前医学界暂时还没找到胰脏癌的病因,但是研究表明,某些风险因素可以增大罹患胰脏癌的可能性:

    • 美国所有胰脏癌患者中有 40% 都吸烟
    • 常喝汽水的人患上胰脏癌的可能性比一般人高 87%
    • 60 岁以上的人更容易患上胰脏癌
    • 慢性胰腺炎可能发展成为胰脏癌
    • 糖尿病患者更容易患上胰脏癌
    • 超重的人患上胰脏癌的可能性略高于一般人

    胰脏癌的症状有哪些?

    胰脏癌在初期一般没有什么明显症状。另外,由于胰腺体积较小,所以就算有肿瘤也很难通过体检发现出来。而胰脏癌的其他一些症状又常常被误认为是其他疾病的症状,因此大多数胰脏癌患者都是到了晚期才被确诊的。包含腹部 CT 扫描项目在内的全面体检可在胰脏癌的初期就将它检查出来。胰脏癌的以下几个症状是人们可以直接察觉到的:

    • 原因不明的体重下降
    • 消化不良
    • 黄疸病

    胰脏癌应当如何治疗?

    胰脏癌的治疗方式取决于癌症的严重程度。如果癌症的确诊时间较早而且癌变区域仅限于胰头的话,医生就会通过胰十二指肠切除术将受到影响的那一部分胰腺切掉,然后把剩下的胰腺与胆管和肠道重新接合在一起。同时也可能通过化疗和放射性治疗来缩小癌症范围、减轻症状,达到延长生命的目的。

  • 胰腺囊肿

    什么是胰腺囊肿?

    胰腺囊肿是一个长在胰腺表面或者内部的封闭液囊,通常是由炎症引起的。虽然不少囊肿都是良性的、只是会引起胰腺发炎而已,但是有的囊肿却是癌性的或者说如果在不及时加以处理的情况下有可能转变为癌症。

    胰腺囊肿的症状有哪些?

    初期胰腺囊肿很少会出现症状或者完全没有任何症状。大多数胰腺囊肿都是在进行体检或者腹部 CT 和 MRI 检查时偶然发现的。随着囊肿的不断恶化,患者可能会出现以下症状:

    • 上腹部或背部疼痛
    • 黄疸病
    • 尿色如茶
    • 大便颜色变浅或者腹泻
    • 上腹部肿胀
    • 食欲不振
    • 体重下降
    • 反胃和呕吐

    胰腺囊肿应当如何治疗?

    非癌性囊肿可以借助微创技术进行治疗——医生会把装有专用管式摄影机的小巧灵活的手术工具插入患者体内,以便看清身体内部的情况。医生会用上述腹腔镜工具将囊肿内的液体全部抽干,以此防止胰腺进一步发炎。

    如果发现囊肿存在癌变迹象,医生就会切掉部分或者整个胰腺,以免囊肿发展成为胰脏癌。 这类手术有时也可通过腹腔镜的方式来进行。 腹腔镜手术是一种微创外科手术,它与传统开腹手术的区别就在于切口较小(只要能够插入腹腔镜工具即可),所以它不但可以缩短术后恢复时间而且还能减轻患者在康复期的疼痛感。

    询问详情或预约医生

We create new possibilities for life

WhatsApp Appointment

+65 8111 9777

Pancreas Health

  • What Does My Pancreas Do?

    Located behind the stomach, the pancreas is a small gland connected to the liver and small intestine. It is responsible for producing enzymes that break down cholesterol, protein and fat in the small intestine, as well as producing insulin, which is needed to reduce the amount of sugar in our blood. Diabetes occurs when the pancreas’ ability to produce insulin is damaged.

    What is Pancreatitis?

    Pancreatitis is the swelling of the pancreas. Causes of pancreatitis can be one of the following:

    • Gallstones
    • Long-term heavy alcohol consumption
    • Trauma
    • Infection
    • High levels of blood fats or calcium
    • Hereditary and genetic causes
    • Hepatitis B
    • Tumours

    What are the Symptoms of Pancreatitis?

    There are 2 types of pancreatitis – acute pancreatitis and chronic pancreatitis. Acute pancreatitis is a sudden swelling of the pancreas, often together with severe abdominal pain, and it is most often caused by gallstones. Chronic pancreatitis tends to develop over the years as a gradually growing inflammation that damages the pancreas. More men suffer from chronic pancreatitis than women, and is most often caused by alcohol abuse. Generally, acute and chronic pancreatitis share similar symptoms, except that acute swelling usually has more severe symptoms while chronic pancreatitis symptoms are more gradual. Symptoms of pancreatitis include:

    • Upper abdominal pain
    • Nausea and vomiting
    • Diarrhoea
    • Weight loss, especially in chronic pancreatitis
    • Jaundice (yellowish skin and eyes)
    • Fever
    • Nausea and giddiness

    Hepatitis can lead to:

    • Pancreatic cancer
    • Acute pancreatitis can lead to chronic pancreatitis
    • Type 2 diabetes

    How is Pancreatitis Treated?

    There are different forms of treatment depending on the type of pancreatitis and the severity. When the pancreatitis is caused by gallstones or other forms of blockages in the bile ducts and pancreatic ducts, the obstruction is removed. In extreme cases, the entire pancreas is removed (total pancreatectomy), together with the bile ducts and gall stones. To prevent the onset of diabetes in this case, the pancreas cells that produce insulin are transplanted onto the liver.

  • Pancreatic Cancer

    What is Pancreatic Cancer?

    While there are a few types of cancer that can occur in the pancreas, most cases involve cancer cells that affect the part of the pancreas that produces digestive enzymes. The Singapore Cancer Registry states that pancreatic cancer is the 5th and 6th most common cause of cancer death in Singaporean males and females respectively. In America, pancreatic cancer is the 4th most common cause of cancer death, with notable victims such as Apple co-founder Steve Jobs and actor Patrick Swayze.

    What Causes Pancreatic Cancer?

    There are no known causes of pancreatic cancer, but studies have identified some risk factors that can contribute to people suffering from pancreatic cancer:

    • Smoking accounts for 40% of pancreatic cancer causes in the US
    • Regular intake of soft drinks can account for an 87% higher risk of developing pancreatic cancer
    • People over the age of 60 are more likely to develop pancreatic cancer
    • Chronic pancreatitis can cause pancreatic cancer
    • Diabetic patients are more likely to develop pancreatic cancer
    • People who are overweight have a slightly higher risk of suffering from pancreatic cancer

    What are the Symptoms of Pancreatic Cancer?

    Pancreatic cancer usually does not have recognisable symptoms in the early stage. In addition, the small size of the pancreas means that tumours can be hard to discover with a physical examination. Symptoms of pancreatic cancer are often misdiagnosed as other conditions, and most pancreatic cancer cases are diagnosed in the advanced stage. A complete health screening that includes a CT scan of the abdomen can help to diagnose pancreatic cancer in the early stages. Symptoms of pancreatic cancer include:

    • Unexplained weight loss
    • Indigestion
    • Jaundice

    How is Pancreatic Cancer Treated?

    Treatment of pancreatic cancer depends on how far the cancer has progressed. In cases where the cancer has been discovered early and is confined to the head of the pancreas, the Whipple procedure can be used to remove the affected part of the pancreas and reattach the remaining pancreas with the bile duct and intestine. Chemotherapy and radiation therapy can also be used to shrink the cancer, reduce the symptoms, and prolong life.

  • Pancreatic Cyst

    What is a Pancreatic Cyst?

    A pancreatic cyst is a closed liquid sac that is formed on or in the pancreas, often in reaction to swelling. While many cysts are benign and may cause pancreas inflammation, some cysts can be cancerous or pre-cancerous, which means that they can turn cancerous if left untreated.

    What are the Symptoms of Pancreatic Cysts?

    Pancreatic cysts tend to have little or no symptoms early on in development. Most pancreatic cysts are discovered incidentally as part of health screening, or CT and MRI scans of the abdomen. As the cyst develops, the symptoms below may be experienced:

    • Pain in the upper abdomen or back
    • Jaundice
    • Tea-coloured urine
    • Pale stools or diarrhoea
    • Swelling in the upper abdomen
    • Poor appetite
    • Weight loss
    • Nausea and vomiting

    How are Pancreatic Cysts Treated?

    Non-cancerous cysts can be treated using minimally invasive techniques. This involves making small cuts and thin, flexible surgical tools are inserted into the body along with a special, tubular camera that allows the surgeon to see inside the body. These cysts can be drained using these laparoscopic tools to prevent further swelling of the pancreas.

    In cases where the cyst is found to be pre-cancerous, part or all the pancreas can be removed to prevent the onset of pancreatic cancer. These procedures can sometimes also be performed laparoscopically. Laparoscopic (keyhole) surgery is a minimally invasive form of surgery that can shorten the recovery time and lessen pain during recovery as it involves small cuts that are required to insert the laparoscopic tools, as opposed to traditional open surgery. The risk of infection can also be reduced as the abdomen is not exposed during surgery.

    Make an Enquiry or Appointment Find a Doctor